top of page
  • lyonstype4

Important updates and changes.

  1. In about Q1 or Q2 of this year, fonts from the early 2020's (2020, 2021, 2022) that are designed in High-Logic FontCreator will be redesigned in either Glyphs or FontLab Studio depending on the context. As a bonus, a reasonable license will be included in the newer versions of the fonts, which is the SIL Open Font License.

  2. The "logo fonts" term has evolved to "wordmark fonts", since a majority of them are just sourced from the wordmarks of a majority of logos that suit my interest. Branched from the first section, those designed from 2021-2022 will also be redesigned for high-quality and legibility purposes.


I will notify you when the changes start taking effect. Stay tuned!

137 views

Related Posts

See All

SIL OFL license

Effective late 2023, I've made a commitment to license one of my upcoming typefaces under the SIL Open Font License, which means they are now to be open-source. Sourced from a few statements from the

New LyonsType font: LT Hoop

(...it's been a long time since I've made a blog post on this site.) My newest invention "LT Hoop" is officially out on my website. The heavy inspirations that I get from one of my favorite type found

New LyonsType font: LT Streak

LT Streak is a humanist typeface with a few references of fonts designed by British type foundries, such as Fontsmith, Dalton Maag, etc. It is also the new LyonsType website font. It consists of inter

bottom of page